Mnemonics to remember Maven lifecycle

Maven supports three built-in lifecycles: default, clean and site. 
The latter two are more or less straightforward, but default one is not so. 

Here is the Mnemonic to remember "Default" lifecycle:

Very Curious: This Parrot's Voice's Indefinitely Deep
Vault Closed To Put Valuables In Dens
Vessel Carries Ten Pink Velvet Ingenious Dogs

First letter of each capitalized word should map on this: Validate > Compile > Test > Package > Verify > Install > Deploy.